Best ChatGPT Rank Tracker: 10 Tools, Verified Prices
The best ChatGPT rank tracker depends on your budget and how each tool actually queries ChatGPT. Verified pricing across 10 dedicated trackers' own pages.
On this page
Every list ranking the best ChatGPT rank tracker puts a different tool at #1. At least three of them repeat a Profound starting price, $99 or roughly $499 a month, that Profound's own pricing page doesn't currently publish.
This comparison works differently. We opened all ten vendors' own pricing pages directly, in September 2026, and built every price, engine count and limit here from what each page actually states, not from what a rival roundup claims about it.
The ten tools are a newer wave built specifically around ChatGPT tracking: LLM Pulse, Rankability, Omnia, Traqer, Rankscale AI, KIME, Morningscore, ZeroRank AI, Beamtrace and Botric AI. None of them has appeared, compared this way, in Mission Growth's other rank tracking coverage.
The best ChatGPT rank tracker, at a glance
None of these ten tools returns a numbered ChatGPT position. ChatGPT has none to return, only whether it names or cites your brand in a given answer.
So "rank" here means tracked presence. It's never a #1-to-#10 spot.
That's also why a ChatGPT SEO tracking tool can't report "rank" from a single check: the same prompt can come back with a different answer on the next run. What these ten tools actually measure is how often your brand turns up across repeated checks: a rate, never a fixed position from one look.
Scheduling that repeat check is one real difference between them, from Rankscale AI's hourly option to whatever cadence each plan allows.
Botric ($15/mo) and Traqer ($25/mo) are the cheapest dedicated ChatGPT trackers verified here. Rankability ($99/mo) is the deepest option on one engine, and LLM Pulse (€49/mo) is the widest pick across engines.
If you're also tracking positions on Google or Google AI Overviews, the best ai rank tracking tools for cross-engine coverage covers that fuller mechanism, including its own FAQ answer on why a chat engine carries no ordinal rank at all.
| Tool | Starting price | Key limit | Engines tracked | Differentiator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Botric AI | $15/mo | Not stated | Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude | Content-generation layer paired with tracking |
| Traqer | $25/mo | 10 topics, 50 prompts | Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Google AI Overviews, ChatGPT | Unlimited brands and users at every tier |
| Morningscore | $69/mo (Lite) | 10 prompts | ChatGPT | Four tiers priced strictly by prompt count |
| ZeroRank AI | $89/mo | Not stated | Not stated on its own page | "Tracking plus execution" positioning |
| Rankscale AI | $99/mo (Pro, full tracking) | 1,200 credits, up to 4,800 tracked answers | ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, DeepSeek, Mistral, Grok, Copilot | Scheduling from hourly to monthly |
| Rankability | $99/mo flat | Up to 25 brands per scan | Google AI Overviews, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Google organic, Brave Search | Live web search query mode, location-aware scanning |
| LLM Pulse | €49/mo | Unlimited seats | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews | MCP/CLI query access at the entry tier |
| Omnia | €79/mo (Growth) | Unlimited countries/languages | ChatGPT | Opens real browsers to query, discloses its method |
| KIME | €149/mo (Lite) | Multi-seat from entry | ChatGPT plus 9 other major LLMs | "Action Centre" optimization layer |
| Beamtrace | Not published | 14-day trial | ChatGPT | Only trial terms are public, not a price |
Download CSV (CC BY 4.0)
No single vendor page states either of the next two numbers, because each vendor only prices itself.
Among the six vendors priced in dollars, the middle starting price lands at $79/mo, sorted as $15 (Botric), $25 (Traqer), $69 (Morningscore), $89 (ZeroRank), $99 (Rankscale Pro) and $99 (Rankability), averaging the two middle values.
One of the ten, Beamtrace, publishes no numeric price anywhere on its own site, a 10% transparency gap in a table that otherwise runs on nine confirmed numbers.
There's no single best chatgpt rank tracker. The field sorts into three verified price bands once you strip out each vendor's own self-ranking, and every price in this table buys a presence tracker, never a numbered-rank tracker.
If you're searching for what Reddit says is the best ChatGPT rank tracker, there's no single consensus thread to point to, and not even the vendors agree with each other: three of them state three different prices for the same competitor, covered next. So instead of relaying a forum recommendation, every price and feature in the table above is quoted straight from the vendor's own page, dated September 2026.
The best tools to rank in ChatGPT, meaning get cited there in the first place, are on-page and technical optimization tools built around content structure and brand entity consistency: getting cited by ChatGPT names that category in full. None of the ten trackers compared here, priced $15 to €149 a month, do that job; each one's Best for: line names a tracking fit, never an optimization pick.
How we verified this list, and two prices that don't hold up
Rankability's own page names Profound at roughly $499 a month, KIME's own page names it at $99, and neither figure appears on Profound's own pricing page.
Each of these ten prices comes straight from the vendor's own pricing page, dated September 2026. Two of those ten pages also state a rival's price, and neither one holds up.
Start with Profound. Three vendor pages each state their own number for it:
- Rankability's own comparison table: "Profound, ~$499/mo starting tier."
- KIME's own page: "Profound at $99/month."
- LLM Pulse's own page: "Profound Starter is $99/month billed yearly."
Profound's own pricing page, as of September 2026, publishes neither number. It shows a free 7-day trial (50 prompts a day, three engines) and a custom Enterprise quote, with no plan named Starter and no $99 or $499 figure anywhere on the page.
The second error runs the other direction. ZeroRank's own comparison table states "Rankability, Content optimization, $199/mo." Rankability's own page states a flat $99 a month, with no content-optimization tier at all.
ChatGPT rank tracker pricing is only trustworthy once someone opens the vendor's own page and reads the number there, including every price in this table. Before you buy any ChatGPT tracking software, do that check yourself.
One more question worth adding to your checklist: does the vendor disclose how it actually queries ChatGPT? At least 3 of the ten checked here say so on their own page:
- Rankability queries ChatGPT through live web search, the way a real user would.
- Omnia opens a real browser, types the query in and extracts citations from what comes back.
- ZeroRank AI says its own results refresh once a day, and that it simulates a browser session instead of calling an API.
The other 7 don't say.
That's a separate question from whether ChatGPT's answer holds steady between checks, which our chatgpt seo tools guide covers in depth.
It's also different from how chatgpt seo recommendations actually work, the mechanism that decides what ChatGPT cites in the first place.
The 10 ChatGPT rank trackers, compared
Ten tools build their entire product around acting as a chatgpt mentions tracker, and no two price or scope it the same way.
Engine breadth, query methodology and pricing model, flat, prompt-tiered or credit-based, vary enough between these ten that the right pick depends entirely on your situation.
Botric AI
Best for: the lowest verified entry price here, with six engines out of the gate.
Botric AI is the cheapest dedicated ChatGPT tracker checked here, and it doesn't cut engines to hit that price.
Its entry tier already tracks both Google AI surfaces (Overviews and Mode) plus ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude, the widest engine list at this price point. It pairs that tracking data with a content-generation layer built into the same product.
Its own page doesn't state how it queries ChatGPT, live search or cached, so budget for a manual spot check before you trust a citation count at face value.
Pros:
- Cheapest verified entry price in this comparison.
- Six engines tracked from the entry tier.
Cons:
- Doesn't document its ChatGPT query methodology.
Price: $15/month.
Traqer
Best for: agencies that want one chatgpt rank tracking tool to cover many small client brands at once.
Traqer prices itself by topics and prompts, not by brand count, and every tier carries unlimited brands and users. That basis is how you'd track ChatGPT rankings for a roster of clients without a per-brand bill.
Its entry tier covers 10 topics and 50 prompts across five engines: Gemini, Claude, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and ChatGPT, measured by topic rather than single prompt.
That topic-based measurement is the tradeoff. A topic bundles several prompts together, so it isn't a one-to-one prompt count against a competitor priced strictly per prompt.
Pros:
- Unlimited brands and users at every tier.
- Five engines tracked from the entry price.
Cons:
- Topic-based measurement complicates a direct prompt-for-prompt comparison.
Price: $25/month.
Morningscore
Best for: teams that want pricing they can predict from prompt volume alone.
Morningscore's four tiers scale by one simple variable: how many prompts you run.
$69/mo buys 10 prompts, $99/mo buys 100, $159/mo buys 500 and $299/mo buys 2,000. You can size the plan to your prompt volume without guessing at hidden limits.
That predictability costs you on brand count. Unlike Traqer's unlimited-brand pricing, Morningscore's own page doesn't state a brand allowance separate from the prompt cap.
Pros:
- Four clearly priced tiers matched to prompt volume.
- Easy to budget against a known prompt count.
Cons:
- No stated brand allowance separate from the prompt cap.
Price: $69/month (Lite, 10 prompts) to $299/month (Premium, 2,000 prompts).
ZeroRank AI
Best for: teams that want tracking paired with an action layer instead of a passive dashboard.
ZeroRank AI positions itself as "tracking plus execution," pairing visibility data with workflows meant to act on it rather than selling the data alone.
Its own comparison table also names a rival's price: it lists Rankability at $199 a month for content optimization, a figure Rankability's own page doesn't support (see the correction above).
Pros:
- Tracking and execution workflows in one product.
Cons:
- Its own comparison table misstates a competitor's price, worth remembering when you read the rest of its claims.
Price: $89/month.
Rankscale AI
Best for: teams that need scheduling control down to the hour.
Rankscale AI's own comparison table gives the $20/mo Essentials tier the same hourly-to-monthly scheduling as the $99/mo Pro tier. The two differ in stated capacity: Rankscale publishes Pro's 1,200 monthly credits and 50 page audits but no comparable number for Essentials.
Pro's 1,200 credits cover up to 4,800 tracked answers a month across ChatGPT plus seven other engines: Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, DeepSeek, Mistral, Grok and Copilot. Scheduling runs anywhere from hourly to monthly.
Rankscale's own page shows zero page audits and no stated credit allowance for the $20/mo tier, so budget for the $99/mo Pro tier if you need a published monthly tracking volume.
Pros:
- Eight engines tracked, ChatGPT plus seven others.
- Scheduling flexibility from hourly to monthly.
Cons:
- The advertised $20/mo entry price carries no stated credit or tracked-answer allowance on Rankscale's own page, unlike the $99/mo Pro tier.
Price: $99/month (Pro, 1,200 credits stated); $20/month (Essentials, scheduled tracking with no published credit allowance).
Rankability
Best for: the deepest option on one engine, especially for visibility by location.
Rankability is the only tool in this comparison that documents location-aware scanning, appending a city, state or region to a tracked keyword so you can see how ChatGPT's answer shifts by market.
It also states its query methodology plainly. It queries ChatGPT through live web search, the way a real user would, not from a cached response, and extracts up to 25 brands per scan.
Read its own comparison table with one caveat: it names Profound at roughly $499 a month, a figure that doesn't appear anywhere on Profound's own pricing page (see the correction above).
Pros:
- Only tool here documenting scanning by city, state or region.
- States its query methodology on its own page.
Cons:
- Its own comparison table states a competitor's price that competitor's page doesn't confirm.
Price: $99/month flat.
LLM Pulse
Best for: the widest coverage across engines per dollar.
LLM Pulse tracks five engines from its entry tier: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews, with unlimited seats included rather than gated to a higher plan.
It also builds in MCP and CLI query access at the entry tier, useful if your team wants to pull tracking data into its own scripts instead of only reading a dashboard. If citation tracking specifically, not the full five-engine bundle, is the job, you can track ChatGPT mentions of your brand directly.
Its own comparison table names Profound's price too: "$99/month billed yearly," a figure Profound's own page doesn't publish either (see the correction above).
Pros:
- Five engines and unlimited seats at the entry tier.
- MCP/CLI access included at the entry tier, no separate purchase required.
Cons:
- Its own comparison table states a Profound price that page doesn't confirm.
Price: €49/month.
Omnia
Best for: teams that want their tracking method fully disclosed.
Omnia is the second of only two tools here that states how it queries ChatGPT. It opens real browsers, types the query in and extracts citations from the live response, rather than relying on an undescribed API shortcut.
Unlimited countries and languages come with its Growth entry tier. €279/mo Pro and €499/mo+ Enterprise add a content-execution layer on top of tracking.
Pros:
- Discloses its query methodology in plain terms.
- Unlimited countries and languages from the Growth entry tier.
Cons:
- Entry-tier prompt or brand caps aren't stated beyond the plan name.
Price: €79/month (Growth); €279/month (Pro); €499/month+ (Enterprise).
KIME
Best for: teams that need multiple seats without upgrading plans.
KIME's entry Lite plan already includes multi-seat access, a limit several competitors here gate behind a costlier plan.
It tracks ChatGPT alongside nine other major LLMs, the widest single-vendor engine count in this comparison, and layers an "Action Centre" optimization tool on top of the tracking data.
Pros:
- Multi-seat access from the entry tier.
- Ten engines tracked, the widest count here.
Cons:
- Highest entry price in this comparison.
Price: €149/month (Lite).
Beamtrace
Best for: trying the data before you commit to a number you can't see yet.
Beamtrace is the one vendor here that doesn't publish a starting price anywhere on its own site.
What it does offer is a 14-day trial with no credit card required, which at least lets you see the tracking data before any price gets attached to it.
Treat the missing price as a real gap: you won't know what you're committing to until you're inside the trial.
Pros:
- 14-day trial, no credit card required.
Cons:
- No numeric price published anywhere on its own site.
Price: Not published; 14-day free trial.
Which ChatGPT tracker fits your situation
Fifty prompts spread across many client brands costs $25/mo on Traqer but $99/mo on Morningscore, a 4x gap for the same volume.
The two vendors size their entry tier on a different basis: brand count on one side, prompt count on the other.
Picking a ChatGPT visibility tracker comes down to matching its pricing basis, brand count, prompt count or flat rate, to how your team actually works, not to whichever tool a roundup happens to rank first.
| If you need... | Best pick here | Starting price | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| The cheapest way in | Botric AI | $15/mo | Lowest verified entry price, six engines from day one |
| To track ChatGPT rankings across many small client brands | Traqer | $25/mo | Unlimited brands and users, so cost doesn't scale per client |
| The deepest option on one engine, with scanning by location | Rankability | $99/mo | Only tool here documenting city, state or region scanning |
| The widest coverage across engines per dollar | LLM Pulse | €49/mo | 5 engines plus MCP/CLI access at the entry tier |
| Pricing you can predict from prompt count, not brand count | Morningscore | $69/mo to $299/mo | Four tiers priced strictly by prompt volume, 10 to 2,000 |
| Tracking bundled with an execution layer | ZeroRank AI or Omnia | $89/mo or €79/mo | Both pair visibility data with action workflows rather than selling data alone |
Traqer's 50-prompt entry tier costs $25/mo with unlimited brands attached. Morningscore's cheapest tier at or above that volume is its 100-prompt Business plan at $99/mo.
For the same rough prompt volume, that's roughly four times the price, because Traqer sizes its plan by topic and brand count while Morningscore sizes it by prompt count alone. Neither basis is wrong. The one that costs less depends on whether your team runs many brands on a modest prompt budget or one brand at higher prompt volume.
If you want brand-wide sentiment and share-of-voice data instead of presence tracking for specific prompts, AI visibility tools covers that adjacent category.
If you'd rather have this run for you than run it yourself, that option exists too. Mission Growth's platform tracks AI citations and visibility for customers.
Every one of these ten vendor pages ranks itself first, and at least two of them get a rival's price wrong. Use this table for the field, then open the two or three vendor pages you're actually considering and check the number yourself before you commit to a year of anything.
Frequently asked questions
No. Neither the competitor pages in this comparison nor any of the ten vendors' own pages link to a third party that checked a tool's scan accuracy against a human manually checking ChatGPT. Every number in this space is the vendor's own unaudited claim, so treat it that way until you spot-check it.
Beamtrace and Profound both offer a no-cost way in, a 14-day trial and a 7-day trial respectively, but neither is a permanently free tier. For a dedicated free, no-signup checker instead, look for an answer-engine checker rather than a tracker: the two tiers do different jobs.
No. One $99-a-month flat subscription also covers Google organic results, Brave Search, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity from the same dashboard.
Only Rankability, among the ten tools checked here, documents location-aware scanning: it appends a city, state or region to a tracked keyword and shows how the answer shifts by market. The rest don't state a local-search capability on their own pages.
Botric is the lowest paid entry price verified here, at $15 a month. If you'd rather see the data before any card is required, Beamtrace's 14-day trial is the lowest-commitment option, though its price stays hidden until you sign up.
Figures and images in this post are free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 with credit to Mission Growth.
Get Mission Growth highlighted in your Google results.

